MEETING MINUTES LANGLADE COUNTY ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT BOARD Monday, May 20, 2019

Annual Meeting

Members Present:

Andy Merry, Warren Wagner, Bill Livingston, Ron Nye, Dillon Gretzinger, Lynn D'Amato,

Michael Hunter, Fred Westphal, Bill Brandt, Angel Zimmerman, Thomas Bauknecht

Members Excused:

Others Present:

Angie Close, Keri Beck, Chris Tarpey, Patti Brockman, Mary Jo Filbrandt, Zachary Lindsmeyer

Langlade County Economic Development Corporation 2018 Annual Report Presentation & Guest Speakers: Close and Beck presented the 2018 LCEDC Annual Report to the LCEDC Board. Other guest speakers were Tarpey presented the progress of the LCEDC strategic plan and team projects, Jeff Anderson on Wisconsin Tourism, Brockman and Filbrandt on their Entrepreneurial Business Plans, Gruner AT&T grant check presentation, and Representative Felzkowski a legislative update.

Meeting was called to order at 12:45 p.m. by President Andy Merry.

Public Comment: None

Minutes of Previous Economic Development Board Meeting: Motion by Hunter, second by Zimmerman to approve the minutes from April 15, 2019. All Ayes. Motion Carried.

Consent Agenda: Motion by Bauknecht, second by Brandt to approve the Consent Agenda. All Ayes. Motion Carried.

KerberRose CPA LCEDC 2018 Financial Presentation: Zachary Linsmeyer from KerberRose CPA presented the 2018 LCEDC Financial Report.

Motion by Nye, second by Hunter to approve the 2018 LCEDC Financial Report as presented by Linsmeyer, All Ayes. Motion Carried.

LCEDC Board Members Term Update: Close reviewed the LCEDC Board members' terms. Wagner and Hunter terms will expire on December 31, 2019.

Annual Election of LCEDC Board Officers: President, Vice President, Secretary/Treasurer: Close reviewed the current LCEDC Board Officers.

Nominations were opened for the LCEDC Board Officers. Motion by Brandt to keep the LCEDC Board Officers as is: Andy Merry - President, Tom Bauknecht - Vice President, and Warren Wagner - Secretary/Treasurer. The question was called 3 times. Motion by Nye to close the nominations and cast a unanimous ballot to keep the LCEDC Board Officers as is. All Ayes. Motion Carried.

Annual Election of LCEDC Executive Committee Officers: Close reviewed that the LCEDC President, Vice-President, and Secretary/Treasurer are on the Executive Committee.

Nominations were opened for the LCEDC Executive Committee. Motion by Bauknecht to keep the LCEDC Executive Committee as is: Andy Merry, Thomas Bauknecht, Warren Wagner, Ron Nye, and Lynn D'Amato. The question was called 3 times. Motion by Brandt to close the nominations and cast a unanimous ballot to keep the LCEDC Executive Committee as is. All Ayes. Motion Carried.

Close Session was not needed.

falldny

New Business and set date for next meeting: Close updated the LCEDC Board on loan recipients. The next LCEDC Board meeting date will be at 4:30 pm on Monday, June 17, 2019.

Adjourn: Motion by Westphal, second by Hunter to adjourn at 1:05 p.m. All Ayes. Motion Carried.

Respectfully submitted,

Andy Merry, President